Tao Fong Shan Bridge and Dialogue Ministry

As a great admirer of Chinese culture—the thoughtfulness and meticulousness of Chinese religions and philosophies such as the Hundred Schools of Thought—our founder, Karl Ludvig Reichelt founded the Bridge and Dialogue Ministry of Tao Fong Shan Christian Centre, which adheres to the Christian belief of one Lord, one faith, one baptism, one God. On the basis of communicating with other religions from the voice of Christianity, we seek to invite our friends, Christians or non-Christians, Chinese speaking or non-Chinese speaking, to get together at the Centre and exchange ideas. 

A platform for dialogue

The founder of Tao Fong Shan, Reichelt, was committed to establish dialogue across cultures and religions, thus creating a platform to promote peacemaking among religions. We believe that it is only through dialogue we can deepen our understanding of each other, hence reinforce our own cultural and religious identity.

Tao Fong Shan Iftar dinner

Our work

Interfaith exchange

As a Christian organization rooted in Hong Kong and a part of ecumenism, we continue to build bridges between local believers and international believers from all over the world. Not only do we have an annual summer exchange programme and host our friends from overseas on a regular basis, but we also actively organize intercultural spiritual and art workshops. We are committed to preserve one of the greatest missions of Tao Fong Shan and to keep it a safe meeting place for interfaith and intercultrural exchange.

Interfaith dialogue

We created this interfaith dialogue platform in the hope of communicating with other religions from the voice of Christianity, helping our sisters and brothers become more spiritually open-minded and understand different religions in the city. For instance, we have arranged guided tours where we visited different religious communities and bodhimaṇḍas, organized interfaith dialogue activities where we exchanged religious ideas and beliefs with non-Christian leaders and communities—we aspire to cultivate a relationship of respect and communication in the multi-religious, multi-cultural environment of Hong Kong.

Christianity and Chinese culture

To carry out the vision of nurturing localized Christian faith on Chinese soil since our predecessors built the santuary over 90 years go, we are the same body of Christ that continues serving the Hong Kong community with Tao Fong Shan’s one-of-a-kind humanism, architecture, and liturgy while indigenizing the Christian faith: to adapt our approach to the states of the city and answer the needs of our believers. We will continue providing guided tour services and organizing training workshops and academic conferences here on the moutain of Tao Fong Shan.

Our Reverend and affiliate facilitator

Reverend Ole Skjerbæk Madsen

Endorsed by our mission partner Areopagos, Reverend Ole Skjerbæk Madsen is the founder of Christfulness, which invites people to have a deeper life in Christ. Ole spends his time partly in Hong Kong and leading his ministry at TFSCC, and partly in Denmark. Christfulness has its origin in the work of “In the Master’s Light” (IML), which is a bridge building ministry between Christians and spiritual seekers. Together with the staff at TFSCC, he explores ways to present Christian faith practice under Christfulness to the churches and the spiritual milieus of Hong Kong. Prior to Hong Kong, he graduated from University of Copenhagen with a Master’s degree in Divinity and has been a reverend since at Areopagos.

Reverend Dr. Cheng Sau Tin, Peter

As a regular speaker and valued advisor for the Bridge and Dialogue Ministry, Rev. Peter was ordained a Anglican deacon in 1991 and a priest in the following year. He is currently serving as the catherdral chaplain at HKSKH All Saints’ Cathedral.In addition, Rev. Peter is also serving as chaplain and chancellor at kindergarden, primary, amd secondary schools. He has many years of social service committee experience and experience in working with different churches and organizations. Besides, Rev. Peter is keen on academic research and studies, he graduated from the GTS and New Asia Institute of Advanced Chinese Studies with a doctoral degree in theology and philosophy respectively, wherein he studied the relationship between John Macquarrie’s Christology and humans in the modern world and Mencius’ and Plato’s theories of human nature. Rev. Peter is now a philosophy and moral theology lecturer at HKSKH Ming Hua Theological College.

Upcoming events

Latest news

Live by Faith

Human-Beast Distinction

Become Like Little Children

Encouragement to Learning

Not as Unwise but as Wise

Hidden Dragon in Deep Water

Whoever Wants to Become Great Must Be the Servant

Turning Weakness Into Strength

A personal experience at Tao Fong Shan

Since the conception of Tao Fong Shan, we have been helping our sisters and brothers find peace in the calmness and comfort of the nature and build a closer relationship with our Heavenly Father. If you are interested in joining us, please fill out our contact form and your needs, we will be in touch shortly.

道風山橋樑與對話事工

艾香德牧師素仰中國文化博大精深,宗教與諸子百家慮周藻密;遂創立道風山基督教叢林橋樑與對話之平台,秉承基督教一主一信一洗一神之定位,敬守一道以應對萬道,盼邀中西諸道友好,叢林,談天論道。

平台上的對話

道風山基督教叢林繼承創辦人艾香德牧師及歷代先哲前賢的精神,致力建立文化和宗教之間的交流和合作,擴展和平對話的平台。我們深信透過對話能擴闊並加深對他者與鄰舍的理解,而且深化自身的文化及信仰身分認同。

Tao Fong Shan Iftar dinner

我們的工作

跨文化交流

作為植根於香港的基督教機構,同時作為普世合一運動的一分子,我們持續在本地信徒與各地肢體之間搭建橋樑,建立互訪及彼此接待的關係,強化交流與合作的團契。除了每年舉辦暑期交流團及定期接待海外肢體之餘,更積極籌辦跨文化靈修及藝術工作坊,確立道風山成為促進信仰及文化交流的相聚之所。

跨宗教對話

建立宗教對話的平台,本於敬守一道以應對萬道的精神,開拓基督教群體的心靈視野,認識本地不同宗教。例如組織導賞團走訪本港各區宗教群體與道場,以及與其他宗教舉辦各式交流活動,於處身多宗教文化處境下的香港社群,達至溝通與彼此尊重的鄰舍關係。

基督教與中國文化

繼承道風山前人藉中國文化之土壤孕育本色化信仰的理念,藉道風山獨特的人文、建築及禮儀,服事華人處境下的肢體,建構可適切回應當下處境的本色化神學。在這理念基礎上回應本地肢體的需要,我們持續提供道風山導賞服務,以及在山上舉辦培訓課程和學術會議。

導師簡介

馬奧勒牧師

馬奧勒牧師是基督滿全 (Christfulness) 的創始人​​,該事工邀請人們在基督裡有更深的生活。 馬奧勒牧師目前有一半時間在香港道風山基督教叢林以基督滿全事奉,另一半時間則在丹麥。基督滿全源於「在主人的光中」(In the Master’s Light 或 IML),IML 主要是基督徒與屬靈尋求者之間建立橋樑的事工。他與道風山基督教叢林的同工一起探索向基督教徒和香港的靈修環境以基督滿全呈獻信奉基督教。 在道風山基督教叢林之前,馬奧勒牧師從哥本哈根大學取得神學碩士學位並擔任教區牧師,隨後他在 Areopagos 擔任牧師。

鄭守定牧師

鄭牧師早於1991年被聖公會按立為會吏,1992年按立為牧師,現為聖公會諸聖座堂堂牧。除堂會牧職外,鄭牧師並兼有教會中、小學,幼稚園校牧、校監,及不同教會機構與社會服務管理委員會富豐經驗。鄭牧師同時熱愛學術研究,獲美國高等神學研究協會頒發神學博士學位,專門研究麥奎利 (John Macquarrie) 的基督論與現代人的關係,也獲香港新亞研究所頒發哲學博士,專門孟子與柏拉圖人性論比較。現為聖公會明華神學院講師暨中國文化研究中心主任

鄭牧師為本山擔任不少宗教對話講員,亦為本山橋樑與對話事工提供不少意見。

找尋你的活動

最新消息

自欺欺人

靜遊 · 道風山

「道風山.靈修之友」會員計劃

道風山主日英語崇拜 Christ Temple Congregation

《道風・靈修》十二月訊

生命默想—善別篇(四)

署理主任的信:容涵有道道如風

預約團體 / 個人服務

自從道風山創立以來,我們協力在寧靜舒適的山上幫助各弟兄姊妹找尋平安,並與我們的天父建立更緊密的關係。如果您對我們的宗教對話事工感興趣,請填寫聯繫表格和需求,我們會盡快與您聯繫。